Ginobili’s Spurs won their 5th NBA ring

Publication date:
Print article

San Antonio beat the local Miami Heat 104-87 with a 4-1 in the final reached another title

With the maturity needed to become a personal computer without selfishness, San Antonio set a new tournament championship basketball competitive world.

Although Miami had the best player individually, LeBron James, the Spurs were the best "team". Tim Duncan, Tony Parker and Manu Ginobili did so again. Considered old NBA showed they are the best. Obviously the great architect of combining the stars of San Antonio was Gregg Popovich, a different NBA coach agreed that experience with youth, eg who was considered the most valuable player of the final: Kawhi Leonard. Ginobili scored 19 points in a resounding victory. "Foreign Legion", as has been called to this San Antonio Spurs template, this intregada by:

11 Jeff Ayres
16 Aron Baynes
3 Marco Belinelli
15 Matt Bonner
23 Austin Daye
33 Boris Diaw
21 Tim Duncan
20 Manu Ginobili
4 Danny Green
7 Damion James
5 Cory Joseph
2 Kawhi Leonard
8 Patty Mills
9 Tony Parker
22 Tiago Splitter

traslation: Belén Zapata